La PORTE — The La Porte County Historical Society held its 12th annual Classic Car Show on July 20 on the museum grounds.

The historical society would like to thank Dave Mann, chairman; board members; staff; and dedicated volunteers for all their help. We would also like to thank our vendors, M&D Event Entertainment and Home Run Hot Dogs; our participants; and the public for coming out and spending the day with us.

Awards went to the following participants: Mayor’s Choice, Bob Smith, 1955 Thunderbird; Sheriff’s Choice, Tim and Linda Towers, 1934 Ford; Preservation Choice, Will Dorman, 1953 Chrysler; President’s Choice, Lars and Jaunda Kneller, 1973 Cadillac; Director’s Choice, Frank Adamrec, 1951 Ford Pickup; Assistant Director’s Choice, Bob Magnuson, 1932 DeSoto Roadster; Chairman’s Choice, Karen Dorman, 1939 Ford Pickup.

Participant’s Choice Awards went to Jeff Piotrowsky, 1966 Dodge Coronet; Bob Braden, 1966 Chevelle SS; Kathy Orcutt, 1970 Mercury Cyclone Spoiler; Jerry Orcutt, 1970 Mercury Cyclone Spoiler; and Carl Milonovich, 1981 Chevy Camaro.

The Public Choice Awards went to Timothy Timm, 1969 Bremen Mini Mark; Steve Kirk, 1929 Ford Model A Pickup; Neal Mulconrey, 1971 VW Karmann Ghia; Steve Tukos, 1956 Mercury Montclair Convertible; and John Campbell, 1970 Pontiac GTO.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.